Part of RV Camping With Hookups, our guide to RV camping with hookups in San Diego County.
Lake Morena County Park in Campo has partial RV sites among 86 campsites. The county fee table lists full hookup at $42 and partial at $39 per night; the County Parks fee page marks these as effective Jan. 2, 2026 (read 2026-10-23). Camping runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.Checked October 23, 2026.

What You Get
The county page describes “a number of partial RV sites, 86 campsites and group sites” and cabins, with camping and fishing on site. The park sits near Campo at about 3,000 feet.
Booking And Permits
Book through the County Parks reservation system, online 24 hours a day, or by phone at (858) 565-3600 or (877) 565-3600, Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The county page says online booking is allowed “up to 24 hours before the first day of your stay” and same-day stays are by phone. A reservation fee of $8 per site and $6 per extra vehicle per night appear on the fee table. The advance booking window is not stated on the pages we read.
Fishing needs a county permit plus a State license, per the page.
What We Could Not Verify
- Read by hand 2026-10-23: the County Parks fee page (headed “January 2026 Fees”) says fees are effective Jan. 2, 2026, and lists full hookup at $42, partial at $39, non-hookup at $36 and tent at $33 per night, plus an $8 reservation fee. Fees can change; County Parks can confirm.
- The number of full-hookup sites, amps and RV length limit are not confirmed.
- The 3,000-foot elevation is from our research summary, not a figure printed on the park page. Not confirmed; County Parks can confirm.
- Amps, RV length limit and the advance booking window are not stated on the county page we read. Not confirmed; the park office can confirm.
- The map point is not shown because no coordinates were confirmed.
More in RV Camping With Hookups
FAQ
What does a hookup site cost at Lake Morena?
The county table lists $42 for full hookup and $39 for partial per night. The fee page, read 2026-10-23, marks these fees effective Jan. 2, 2026.
Are dogs allowed?
Two dogs per campsite are included in the site fee, per the County Parks permits page.
Sources
Checked October 23, 2026 by It’s San Diego. Cite this page: It’s San Diego (itssandiego.com), checked October 23, 2026. Free to quote with a link to this page; tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.