Skip to content
It’s San DiegoSearch The Guide

Home › Sweetwater Summit Regional Park RV Camping

Sweetwater Summit Regional Park RV Camping

Part of RV Camping With Hookups, our guide to RV camping with hookups in San Diego County.

Sweetwater Summit Regional Park in Bonita has 112 campsites, and “many sites have both water and power”. The county fee table lists it at $42 full hookup and $39 partial per night; the County Parks fee page marks these as effective Jan. 2, 2026 (read 2026-10-23).Checked October 23, 2026.

112camping sites
$42full hookup (to confirm)
$39partial hookup (to confirm)
15 miof trails
Address3218 Summit Meadow Road, Bonita, CA 91902
Phone(619) 472-7572
HoursCamping 24 hours a day, 7 days a week; day use 9:30 a.m. to sunset (not reachable by vehicle on Dec. 25)
Nightly fees (county table)Full hookup $42, partial hookup $39. Extra vehicle $6; horse $2 per night; $8 reservation fee per site. Fee column to confirm.
Good forAll ages. Splash pad (May to September), exercise course, 15 miles of trails, coin-operated showers; horses are allowed in camping.

What You Get

The county page describes “112 camping sites for campers, trailers, and tents”.

Booking And Permits

Book through the County Parks reservation system, online 24 hours a day, or by phone at (858) 565-3600 or (877) 565-3600, Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The county page says online booking is allowed “up to 24 hours before the first day of your stay” and same-day stays are by phone. A reservation fee of $8 per site and $6 per extra vehicle per night appear on the fee table. The advance booking window is not stated on the pages we read.

What We Could Not Verify

  • Read by hand 2026-10-23: the County Parks fee page (headed “January 2026 Fees”) says fees are effective Jan. 2, 2026, and lists full hookup at $42, partial at $39, non-hookup at $36 and tent at $33 per night, plus an $8 reservation fee. Fees can change; County Parks can confirm.
  • Which sites are full versus partial hookup is not confirmed.
  • Amps, RV length limit and the advance booking window are not stated on the county page we read. Not confirmed; the park office can confirm.
  • The map point is not shown because no coordinates were confirmed.

More in RV Camping With Hookups

FAQ

Is there a splash pad?

The page lists a splash pad open May to September.

Sources

  1. Sweetwater Summit Regional Park (County Parks)
  2. County Parks fee table
  3. County Parks camping reservations

Checked October 23, 2026 by It’s San Diego. Cite this page: It’s San Diego (itssandiego.com), checked October 23, 2026. Free to quote with a link to this page; tables are licensed CC BY 4.0.